FBLA State Leadership Results

Alcorn Central's chapter of the Future Business Leaders of America had a great visit to the state's capital April 2-4.

Each member who travelled to Mississippi's State Leadership Conference for FBLA had to place in the top six positions at the district level. 

SLC is held at the Marriot Downtown Jackson, MS. Future Business Leaders from all around the state meet together at the beginning of April to compete against one another on a quest to earn a qualifying position for nationals. 

The MS FBLA chapter will allow all 1st through 4th place finishers the opportunity to represent their club at the National Leadership Conference. This year it will be held in the Lone Star state.

Several members received honors while at the convention.

John Mask was named as the recipient of the Harold Harris Memorial Scholarship and was named as a MS FBLA Who's Who.

The Alcorn Central Chapter also received recognition as being a FBLA-PBL Foundation Silver member. 

Those people who placed were

John Mask - 1st Place - Organizational Leadership
Taylor Poindexter - 2nd Place - Intro to Business Communication
Hannah Adams, Kristen Stivers, and Anna Grace Reed - 5th Place - Global Business
Cassidy Ekiss, Lakelyn Parker, Joleen Awwad, and Baliegh Vanderford - Top 6 - Parliamentary Procedure

AC only took fourteen competitors down to SLC, and nine of them found a spot in the top six of their category.

FBLA National Convention is scheduled for June 29-July 2 in San Antonio, Texas. Those qualified members will be raising funds to sponsor the trip and will be very grateful of any generous donations.

Thank you for your support Alcorn Central FBLA and congratulations to these fine young people.