ACHS FBLA District Winners 2024

The first day of February is reserved for FBLA. Each year, our chapter of young business leaders travel to Booneville to engage in the MS Northern District FBLA Leadership Conference where students compete in business related events. This day is always a highlight for members. They get to spend time of the campus of Northeast Mississippi Community college engaging with other members from across the northern region. They get to experience buildings and events of campus life all while growing their business acumen. 

This year, 23 of our 29 competitors have advanced to the next level. These students will move on to compete at the MS State FBLA Convention in Tupelo, MS in April to try and secure a spot on stage and win a bid to the national competition in Orlando, Florida. 

6th Place

  • Marketing - Sydney Slaughter & Jasline Suggs
  • Business Law - Hailey Gowan
  • Human Resource Management - Mackenzie Dixon
  • Healthcare Administration - Evie Jewell Tucker

5th Place

  • Public Speaking - Aidan Anderson
  • Organizational Leadership - Shyloh Fields

4th Place

  • Impromptu Speaking - Luke Baswell
  • Sports & Entertainment Management - Jericho Osborn & Talia Whitley
  • Personal Finance - Julia Davis

3rd Place

  • Introduction to Business Procedures - Madi Marlar
  • Insurance & Risk Management - Nathan Williams
  • Job Interview - Alice Brose
  • Introduction to Marketing Concepts - Braden Whitehead
  • Computer Problem Solving - Liam Saenz

2nd Place

  • Public Policy - Jeremiah Baswell
  • Introduction to FBLA - Alyssa England 

1st Place

  • Introduction to Business Communication - Destiny Shinar
  • Introduction to Event Planning - Hailey Willis, Ansley Corbin & Ella Lacy
  • Cyber Security - Kurt Lavender

We also have several students who will be competing in state only competitions in April with all of these qualifiers. ACHS FBLA also has two state officer candidates. Luke Baswell is running to be the next state president and Alice Brose is looking to be the new state parliamentarian. 

Congratulations to these winners and their advisors Coach John Mask and Mrs. Heather Arnold. We look forward to seeing what they do as they continue their journey as young business leaders. 

#LearnLeadEXCEL #weareAC