Congrats to these students for placing at the 2024 Mississippi State Leadership Conference in Tupelo, MS. Students placing in the top 4 have qualified for nationals in Orlando, Florida!

Alice Brose - 1st Place Job Interview

Kurt Lavender - 2nd Place Cybersecurity 

Jeremiah Baswell - 2nd Place Public Policy & Affairs

Jeremiah Whitehead - 2nd Place Web Design

Hank Harville - 3rd Place Public Service Announcement

Destiny Shinar - 3rd Place Introduction to Business Communication

Julia Davis - 4th Place Personal Finance

Addison Corbin, Lindsay Stevens, and Lilli Burcham - 4th Place Graphic Design

Luke Baswell - 6th Place Impromptu Speaking

Maddi Marlar - 6th Place Introduction to Business Procedures

Nathan Williams - 6th Place Insurance & Risk Management

Ella Lacy, Ansley Corbin, and Hailey Willis - 6th Place Event Planning

Special congratulations to Hank Harville for being named FBLA Who’s Who and winning the Mississippi FBLA Most Outstanding Student award.

Two ACHS students have been given the honor to serve their peers as state officers for the upcoming school year. Luke Baswell was elected MS FBLA President and Alice Brose was selected as state Parliamentarian.

We are proud of our FBLA chapter and wish them the best of luck as they prepare for the national conference!